Galleria De Arte 1.3

Le Face! In my last post I mentioned that when I started drawing, I would always draw a face. Most of the time I drew girl faces, it was always hard for me to draw guys because guy faces required more detail and structure. Now that I’m older and focusing more on detail it’s much easier to draw a male face. However, I see that I enjoy drawing female characters.

The following drawings showcase faces. The first two have light coloring and shadows. The last two have a lot of color.

This first piece I call Lady Meth was kind of an accident. I didn’t intend to make her look strung out. Once I added shadows to her mouth to make he teeth stand out, I realized I over did it and her teeth were too spaced out. It looked creepy so I decided to make the shadows on her face darker. I added a light color to her face for a pale, washed out effect. Image

This piece was done a right after the first piece. Following the same theme of a bruised and abused face and details, I decided to draw this guy. He started of with just a black eye and at the last minute I wanted to make him look more hurt. I used color pencil for both of these pieces.

Image

This next piece is a face surrounded by color. I saw the image of the face online and wanted to recreate it. Her eye shadow initially was a polka dot look and I decided to change it to leopard. When I finished I thought it looked so boring and that’s when I drew abstract shapes around her face. In a future post I will show all my abstract pieces. I like playing with shapes and angles. I have a deep appreciation for collages (They are all over my room 😉 ) So I have a lot collage like pieces.

Image

This next piece was inspired by leaves. I’m always around 82nd street on the west side and every time I walk the brownstones I can’t help but look at the beautiful leaves. Now that it’s fall, I wont be able to admire them like I usually do. The last time I walked pass I noticed little holes in all the leaves and it made me sad 😦 lol.

There is so much beauty on this earth and as much as we hear it, most of us move so quickly it goes unnoticed. I swear every time I walk that block my heart smiles. My friend is always laughing at me because I find these leaves so fascinating, but I can’t help it.

Here is a photo I took of just one of the beautiful leaves, there are so much more. Some with little stubble, speckles of color in the center. It’s simply amazing.

Image

She is the beauty of the earth. Her aura is blue. She exudes peace, love, honesty and kindness. I see why people who love nature and florals are such peaceful people. And every time I pass by I get a sense of calmness and peace. I love it.

Image

Until Next Time,

XOXO, Pink & Love 😉

Leave a comment